Do I take a job with no benefits??

ka7adee

Hey everyone!

I'm in a predicament with a potential new job. I graduated as a medical assistant in December 14, 2017 and also took (and passed!) my certification exam on Dec 22. I have been searching for my first medical assistant job. I will also throw in, I was a certified veterinary technician for 6 years...the two jobs are basically the same except one is animals and one is humans so it wasn't too much for me to learn which was nice.

My situation is as follows: My husband and I are currently trying to start a family (no luck yet) and we are looking for me to find a part time job in my field (4 days a week at most) so that when we do have a child, I will be able to be home with him/her a few days. There have not been many openings near my home...actually hardly any. I finally got a call/interview for a "pool" position close to home. Here's the catch though....since it's a "pool" position, there's not set days/hours. The best the manager could tell me was its for sure 3 days a week, but possibly 4 to 5 days because they are really busy and i'd be covering 6 other girls sick/vacation time too (and because of this...i would have to know more because i'd have to know how to work with each doctor for if their assistant is gone).