Married and yet lonely

maaz

This is my first time using any internet forum for advice or help , i guess we are all very stubborn in realizing that we do need help from time to time .

So here it goes , i got married last year and today is my Birthday , so happy birthday to me. Marriage is a hard work i know and we had an up n down sort of marriage so far but nothing too serious , having said that , just 3 days ago we had a dispute and both got angry and had a heated discussion followed by me dropping her off to her parents home upon her request . 3 days have passed and we had no contact or communication , i thought it will get better but it did not and eventually she didn't even wish me for my birthday which feels very bad to be honest , like i know we had a fight and she is angry at me but at least she could have wished me right ? may be i am over reacting but .. i dont know , i would have never made her sad on her bday ...what is the point of all this so called love when you cant forgive some one on their special day ...so here i am married and still lonely and just counting seconds to pass through this day....

I feel sad today , i think i m not special for her and may be this relationship is not strong ,,, its my first bday after marriage and not the sort of situation i expected. Especially when i treated her like a princess on her bday and did everything in my capacity to make her feel special and loved ..... :( i hope this day pass by quickly , i m trying to forget or distract myself but ....:(

Well, you may have treated her nice on her bday, but what did you argue about? Are you always arguing with her? Who starts the arguments? Who's trying to control who? It was obvious that the argument was such a deal breaker that she left you. If you want advice, you have to be honest about what happened.