Seeking interview advice! How can I handle some difficult questions?

Hello all,

A year ago, I moved to a new state with my family. I struggled to find work for the first three months after moving until I found a position as a marketing assistant/listing coordinator at a local real estate company. Unfortunately, the owner of the company decided to sell it and I was laid off after just one month of working there. I struggled again to find work for another five months after that before I found a job at a print shop as a graphic designer (I earned my BFA in graphic design a little over two years ago). In all honesty, I can say that I do not enjoy doing graphic design where I currently work, and I think I would rather it be more of a hobby and less of something that I do full-time professionally. I went to school thinking this would be a good option for me, but I quickly found out after graduating that it's just not what I thought it would be.

I worked as an administrative assistant for three years while I went to school, and I've found that I really enjoy having more responsibility like that. I enjoy helping others, working with clients, and providing general support. After college, I worked as an office and account manager for a small start-up company where I assisted clients, handled billing, and provided general administrative support to the CEO, sales team, and software development team for two years before moving.

I recently applied for a job as an administrative assistant at another local real estate company, and I have an introductory phone interview tomorrow. From reading the job description, I know I would really love having the job. I really wanted my previous real estate job to be something that would be long- lasting and I'm looking for something similar. I became more interested in real estate and received a limited amount of real-estate specific training too.