My sister drives me crazy

blackluna14

Hi,

So I don't know how to get started because I understand that what is happening is my fault, since I got myself in this situation.

A little background story...I lived at home when I went to school up to my graduate degree while working a part time job and contributing to my parents to the best of my ability. When I graduated, my dad decided to retire and basically told me his monthly income would not be enough to make a living. I spoke to my 3 sisters (who are all married) and none of them stepped in to help. I was initially paying rent at my parents' apartment but eventually decided to purchase a home since I hated the apartment we were living in and I invited my parents to move in with me for the sake of my mother (And yes, I have daddy issues). It was not a problem for 2 years until now.

One of my sisters recently changed her job and somehow that triggered a big change as she is ALWAYS here. She calls my mom 3 times a day for more than an hour and she comes every day (Monday through Saturday) after work for over 2 1/2 hours at the time I also get home from work. My family and I go to church on Sundays and we eat together after that. Before she changed her job, she and her husband went home right after we ate together but now she comes to mine and stays here for over 5 hours.

My mom knows I hate it and she feels guilty for my sister's lack of boundaries as she believes she just wants to spend time with her. She also doesn't want me to tell my sister anything because she is afraid she will stop talking to me or stop coming altogether.

I have tried talking to my sister, told her I need space, that there's days I want to relax and not have visitors but she doesn't seem to get it as she disregards me and continues to come. Heck, even when I tell her I won't be home she offers to come with me.