I'm grieving over the end of a "relationship" I never had...

suzanna80

I am a successful business owner, wife and mother of 3 beautiful kids. I am on my second marriage, as my first husband and I married young and we weren't ready for the real world. My now husband and I have been married for 12 years, we work hard, and have a nice life. We own multiple small businesses ranging from clothing stores to hardware stores... in which we work and run together. Overall, I was happy.. albeit a bit run down and overworked. I am 36, too old for drama, and I am in love with another married man. . I am not "that" type of person...or at least I didn't think I was. He just walked into my life out of nowhere and my attraction to him was immediate, intense and he had not even yet spoken a word. Once he did, my affection for him only grew instantly. He is also married with kids and owns a very successful business in one town over. We have a lot in common.. so conversation came easily, more frequent and he became the highlight of my long days. For months, we talked every chance we got, we texted even more.. and I now know that we were doing was having a more "emotional" affair than physical.. but it was only a matter of time before I think things would have intensified. To be fair, I am the one that opened that door. I'm still surprised at myself. Our barrier was our work schedule, and we could never have more than 30 minutes alone together so other than a hug and a kiss, we spent most of the time enjoying each other in conversation. Racked with guilt at first (that was for both of us) we decided it best to keep it more professional as we had an equal amount to lose and we both were happy with the way it was..talking everyday, stealing a kiss...having fun seeing each other in public and even with our spouses.