Breaking up and was it right/what is your opinion/ help

hps

So I had been dating this girl for 2 years of high school. She is a senior in high school now and I'm a freshman in college. We went through the summer and decided we were going to try dating. I noticed in the beginning of the summer that she had started too snapchat this boy. I didn't think much of it. about a month into college I came back home to visit her. I hadn't been giving her a ton of attention but we had been talking a lot. When I came home I figured out she had plans with her friends and this guy was asking her to homecoming. She immediately told me that they were just friends and she loved me. I began to get a little sketched out. this is when our relationship began to go for the worst. I began to be emotionally abusive sometimes and I'm really disappointed in myself for doing this. I asked her to stop talking to him multiple times. she said she didn't want to be controlled which is reasonable. I agreed and let her continue to talk to him. This caused our relationship to get more rocky. She called me one night out of the blue and was crying and I was so confused. Now I think its because she knew the relationship was ending and felt guilty. I went home a week later and spent three days with her. Those three days were great for both her and i. Then homecoming came. I let her have homecoming night to herself because I trusted her. I woke up in the morning and received a text that we needed to talk. I asked her if everything was ok and she said she didn't know. She called me and said she was emotionally drained and couldn't deal with the pressure. She still loved me. My friend then texted his ex and found out she had spent the whole night talking to him. We broke up that day and I drove home to talk to her. We talking in the car and she told me she loved me but not in the way she used to love me. She said she does not want a serious relationship. I told her I don't care to be in a relationship wit