Should I ask him to do a Long Distance Relationship? Help!

So I've never tried any dating apps before, I was in an 8 yr relationship and then was single for a little bit and was in a 1.5 yr relationship I got out of about 5 months ago. Just for fun I tried out the dating app bumble and matched with a guy, we ended up chatting for a few days and met up for a date. We had a blast, stayed out for most of the night and kissed at the end (sparks were flying). The only catch is he does not know how long he is going to be here (in my town) for. He said it could be anywhere from the end of October (earliest leaving) to a few months depending on how long his job takes, his company sent him here on business. Most likely it will be the end of October. I live in Florida and he usually lives in Missouri. Our first date was a little over 2 weeks ago and we have talked through text/phone at least every day, both of us equally starting the conversations. We have also hung out more days then not hanging out over these past 2 weeks. It feels like we have known eachother for a long time (corny sounding I know). We have been physical with each other and things are just so natural. His company has set him up with a condo here and he cooks dinner for me, always asks me how my day is going, always wants me to come over or spend time with me, he even has fixed this little problem with my car. Any day he gets off of work (which has only been 1 day a week) he spends with me.