I want to study abruad, feel guilt to leave my mother completly alone

Hey guys, I would like to say a nice hello as a newbie here. I am following reddit for a long time, and today I need you help.

I am 22yo recently graduated guy who after diploma applied for masters in same university, same field. I am truly disappointed by lectures and classes so far and want to switch university, move abroad to study masters.

The thing is that I feel very guilty and ty about leaving my mother. She is in a process of a divorce (my father (openly) cheated on her for more than 6 months, leaving her an emotional wreck, now he finally moved out) and she is taking it very hard. Every day she is saying that she doesn't know how she will survive all this, crying, panicking, etc. I try to support and comfort her, but she is taking all this way to hard, harder than most of people in her situation. Me leaving would mean leaving her complety alone (with dog and cat) for a year, since my sister is attending student exchange next year. Gotta add that she also had serious health issues in the past, she always lives in fear of getting sick again.

I feel horrible guilt to leave her completly alone. I don't know what to do. Honestly, I never felt good where I live, but my father didn't let me go abroad, now I am grown up, and when I had a chance, he did this, leaving me a huge burden, awful guitly feeling.

I talked to her, she is telling me to go, if this is what I want, even tough I can see she is afraid of being alone and doesn't want it. Let me add this. When all this started (father cheating) I was on student exchange, she was all the time saying how she can't wait for me to come home. Not so long I want for a 3 weeks trip, same storry here.