Should I let my long-distance relationship/lover go?

SO this is my story. I met this amazing guy on August 12, 2017 & we both fell in love at first sight. The only problem was: he was leaving for 8 months in 8 days. Nevertheless, we spent every waking moment of those 8 days together & it was the most amazing 8 days of both of our lives. I don't know if anyone else has ever fallen in love in an instant, but it happened to both of us with each other.

So he leaves. We promise to make it work & stay together although we both know it's gonna be hard. NOT only is he living on a different continent, but we are experiencing an 8 hour time difference as well. We communicating & facetime etc is very hard as we both work full time jobs. (he is a hockey player)

Anyway, It was amazing at first as I believe we were still on a high from us actually being together. I have never done a LDR before & so I started to get stressed out if I woke up to no message from him. So I ended it; said it was too hard & we would see what would happen in the future. I then regretted it & said lets work on things. So we tried again.

THEN I noticed he was liking other girls pictures left, right, & center & said ok, im not having this. Im a successful, attractive woman & do not need to put up with any foolishness from a man. So I got upset, called him a few names & ended it.

This time we didn't speak for a day. He was really upset with me for calling him names & didn't like that I was monitoring his social media. (I agree I shouldn't do that, but im not liking sexy guys' pictures)

This time we decide to stay on good terms & not say we are together, but to stay in touch & see what the future holds.

Now I hear from him every other day saying "I miss you so much, I am ready to come home and be with you full time" or "Lets rock this world together, f*** everyone & everything else) but then I wont hear from him again for a few days.