I don't trust my partner

Shaunaxxxx

Hi guys, I'm new to this and never posted about my relationship before. I'm 24 and my partner is 35 and has 3 kids. I don't have any. At the beginning of our relationship everything was great. I didn't mind the kids at all and actually got along with them. After a couple of months i snooped through my boyfriends Facebook and found out that he was texting ithe girls at the beginning of our relationship. After that I always snoop through his things. I never found anything since so I don't think he would do it to me again but I still get a nagging feeling to check his phone anytime I get a chance. I know it's wrong but it's like an addiction that I have. I suffe with anxiety and depression and constantly worry about everything. I hate his kids mother. She is a constant presence in our lives, constantly texting and ringing. Anytime he gets an alert on his phone I always thinks it's her again. They do always talk about the kids and nothing else from what I can see. He never rings her in front of me and when I pull him up on it he says he doesn't want my anxiety to kick in if he is talking to her. He caught me snooping his Facebook last night and now he doesn't trust me and we are on the verge of breaking up. I don't know what to do 😫 Someone please help

You need to get a hold over your general anxiety because its causing you to do things that will result in your being broken up with. Are you in therapy for the anxiety and depression? Are you on the proper meds to control your anxiety?

I really think you should address your addiction to snooping on him with a therapist. Perhaps if he sees you are actually doing something tangible to get over your inappropriate behaviour, he'll stay with and support you while you work on your issues.