Hey people, This is my first time on here so please be gentle.

I am married (although that is up in the air)

6 months ago I started a new job and pretty much instantly felt a spark with my new manager.

I had never had feelings for someone of the same sex before so obviously I was totally confused and just generally torn up.

I hid my feelings from her but just knew (gut instinct) that she had feelings for me too

I had been so desperately unhappy with my marriage and intended to end it but didn't know how.

Last wednesday I decided to tell my manager about my feelings to gauge how she felt and to give her the opportunity to move me teams etc and she was amazing about it and said we could have a really amazing friendship and I thought that was it, then she said she wanted to talk about it when we weren't in work. However the flirting and talking constantly on IM ramped right up ( she has always been touchy feely in general but so more so with me).

Anyway she had a weeks leave this week and knew I had a day off too and asked me to meet her. We went for a drive and she confirmed to me she had feelings too and elaborated more on how unhappy she had been at home, I already knew about that. , we kissed , touched it was one of the best days of my life. I arranged another day off during her time off and we arranged to meet again but the night before, my husband saw our messages and everything kicked off. I contacted her after he left to let her know what was going on.

A few hours later she asked if she could still see me I was unsure but said yes.. next message I got about 20 minutes later

she told she she had just broken up with her partner and had told her all about me.