Am I doing the right thing? What would you do?

diverse

Hey guys, this is my first time using this website. I am excited for the feedback and if anyone needs my opinion like I am going to ask for yours, let me know!

So basically heres the story:

I met this girl at work, we hit it off (both college students). I got her number and she added me on Snapchat, Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. She would hit me up literally all the time. For the past couple of months, she has been the primary girl I talked to. But come to find out, she has a boyfriend. She told me this about a week after we first started talking. She told me she was head over heels with the dude, but he treats her like S*** and all of her friends hate him and she thinks he is going to break up with him soon. So I was thinking, stick it out and when she's single, I'll make my go. Over the course of the summer, like I said, we would talk all the time. Every time we talked, she initiated contact first. She would also FaceTime me almost every night, although I could not always talk to her, but again she was pursuing me hard.

We hung out twice at our local bar in our hometown. The first time, I met up with her and her best friend and her best friend's boyfriend. This was like a week after meeting her so this was a while back. She kept buying me shots at the bar and after she literally hugged me, and her best friend told me "I love you, you are so much better with her than her boyfriend. He's the biggest dbag I have ever met." She (the girl this post is about) even texted me after saying "You are so much fun, you are the best, etc. but my boyfriend can't find out, he will be so pissed" I replied back saying "It's cool, I don't share my business, just know I see you as more than a friend" To which she replied, "I am extremely attracted to you, but lets just keep the feelings between us, if my bf dumps me I want to know that I didn't do anything wrong and have no regrets." Too which I agreed.