Should I divorce after 12 years

maymaype

I've been married for 12 years but I'm having doubts about staying. I'm a stay at home mom of three girls, aged 11,10 and 2 years old. My husband comes from an upbringing where Value is placed on the woman based on how good of a housewife she is. After 12 years it's the same argument, that i don't clean correctly or enough, that the backyard is not impecable, that I don't dress nice, that I'm overweight and disgust him which is why he doesn't want to be intimate, that l lack spark, have no drive to better myself, mediocre, and that I'm a bad role model for my girls. I cook everyday and try my best to have the house clean when he gets home. But to him if the back of the tv is a bit dusty then that means I didn't clean and that I'm lazy. I have a 2 year old that is super rambunctious and it's hard to get things done like watering the plants or sweeping the backyard. I graduated from UCLA with an evolutionary bio major and anthro minor, I'm not a lazy or ignorant person. But it seems all the work I do all day is not enough. I'm never enough. The worst part is that my husband tells his mom and sister everything and now they but into our lives telling me I need to do more and obey. His sister even told me I wasn't half the women she is. I just can't take it! I'm tired of being scolded like a child, of being put down, of being valued according to how good my skills are at using a broom and mop. And to top it off, he told me today my weight disgusts him and that he's always told me he doesn't sleep with fat girls. I'm 5'7 and weigh 200 pounds, it's been hard losing the weight since my last daughter was born. But I can't even go to a gym because we moved an hour away from my only family, my mom and sister and we have no one else to help us in our new home. Plus at home he doesn't help with the 2 year old, even when he sees I'm busing cooking, cleaning or washing. Bottom line, he made it clear today that he's never going to change a