My husband made and posted a video while I slept in the next room

CheekySweetie

Hi all,

This is my first time posting on a forum like this but I just didn't know where else to turn. My parents would kill my husband and I don't want my friends involved, so here we are.

I have been with my husband for 11.5 years, married for 4. On the whole we are fantastic together, we laugh a lot, we support each other, we make a formidable team around the home. Whenever life has thrown the stuff at the fan, we've got through it together. Trust has generally never been a problem and we talk, talk, and talk some more about absolutely any issues, this is part of why it hurts to be here now.

Last night, my husband made a video of himself showing off his body while he slept in the room next door. I don't mind him walking around shirtless when he's working or getting a tan, but he stripped down to his boxer shorts for this. He didn't send it to one girl, he published it on some website. He said 10 people had seen it before he took it down.

He confessed to it this morning and said he knows why he did it. He admits that when he was at school the girls never noticed him. He was the weedy, shy nerd that no ladies wanted. Now he has some confidence and self-esteem (in part because I have worked solidly with him and used some of the stuff I did in therapy over the past 3 weeks) he had the confidence to do it. He said he did it for the attention, and also in part because of jealousy.