Is it possible for someone like me to ever find love?

Cyrus8088

Hi there, I'm a 26 animator from Canada and there has been a series of issues I've been facing for almost 5 years

Both in high school and college I found it impossible to get a relationship partner, and I am desperate at this point, this story dates back all the way to high school when I was closed in and immature to relationships and how to start one

I would literally be open to anyone, as long as I had a relationship, but everyone I tried to build meaningful relation with either didn't accept me when I took it to the deeper level of love partners or either had a boyfriend

At college, this point was when nearly all my friends who were females had boy friends and the rest who became lesbian and continued with their lives, so I eventually just gave up with those relations and moved on to my college life

And to my surprise, nothing had changed to that point on aswell, I remember everyone I tried to form a relationship with (most of them were very mature about these kinds of things) but alas, no one agreed, I'm not saying that I didn't spend quality time or romantic hints with them or tease playfully, I did all of that, and it seemingly worked, usually people would giggle and hit back with a response in the same manner

But when it came down to serious relationships, all of them just outright labeled some excuse

All except one girl, who was very studious in the same field I was in (animation) and agreed for a relationship at that moment was the first time I felt appreciated for a long time, until the very next day when she said she rushed a response and wasn't really all that into me, aswell as suger coting the entire conversation