Is he emotionally abusive or is there something wrong with me?

Mspushover

I've never done a forum before but I'm in dire need of other opinions outside of my own and my boyfriends. I've been with my boyfriend for 2 years and we fell madly in love during his separation from his ex wife. Early on in the height of the honeymoon phase I realized how jealous and insecure he is by his reactions to anything to do with my POS ex and any other topic that relates to another man. When we first met I stopped getting on Facebook and making posts (totally my own decision because I've had relationship issues because of facebook) so I told him I did that out of respect and effort to have a successful relationship. Well after a year my sister passed away and my whole family lives in another state so I got back on Facebook to post about my sister and comfort the rest of my family during that time. Months later I had changed my profile picture and he went off on me and called me every name in the book telling me I was advertising myself and accused of me posting the pic for attention from men. I gave him my password and told him to look on there anytime he wanted and then he accused me of cheating bc there were messages from other dudes hitting on me. I never responded to any of them and he could see that. He said I lied bc I said nothing was in there but the truth is that I just forgot about those messages. Now 2 years later he still throws it in my face at least once a week and calls me a liar. I guess technically I did lie but not intentionally because I just forgot. I have epilepsy and have a horrible memory bc of it and I forget so much. He says I use that as a copout. I've told him if he doesn't stop throwing that in my face I'd leave. I love him so much but I feel like he is emotionally abusing me but I'm not sure if it's me. I don't understand how posting a selfie caused years of fighting and name calling and he said I hurt him so bad. Can someone else shed some light? I'd r