Possible Job Loss - Jump Ship or See it Out?

Hello, I was hoping to maybe get some advice on an issue I am facing. I will try to be succinct.

In November, I took a new position at the company I have been with for the last three years. I received very little training and right from the get go struggled. In hindsight I should have asked for help, but we are past that option. I hate to assume, but from my interactions between my supervisor and myself, they have not been a big fan of me. I get the feeling they regret bringing me in to the department. Honestly, I hate the job and regret taking it. This week in a meeting with them I was flat out told that they did not believe I was a good fit and was put on an improvement plan. As a former manager I have had to create improvement plans and am familiar with the guidelines. This one did not sit well with me at all (not that an IP would). I genuinely believe this is my first step out.

I am also currently taking graduate courses. This semester has been extra tough and I have no doubt being overloaded affected my work performance. I believe that after this semester ends things should be easier in that front.

I did interview for a job today with an organization that I am fairly embedded with through volunteering and part-time work. I made it known I was taking courses and they said they would be happy to work with my schedule. I believe the job could be challenging yet fun and I could work with some great people. I feel optimistic. The issue is that it would mean about a 40% paycut.