Hi Everyone,

I'm in a difficult situation right now. I'm not sure if I should stay at my current job or leave for another one. Currently, I work in job position similar to Data Analytics and I use that information to place orders for several different client companies based on directional criteria. In short, I work in extremely detailed order processing. I have a Bachelors and Masters in Business and IT, so it sounds like a good fit, right? Nope, but I do it because it pays decent for what I need right now. I have been told that the job is simple, but that really depends on the time of person telling. I am the only make among several women. I work in a office setting (of course) and do not get up much because I am always trying to get things done. So, no breathing time to myself, which I admit is partially my own fault of working harder, not smarter.

The thing is, I do not enjoy the work I do, I can definitely say I'm not happy there. I still have no clue what my purpose is other than to follow directions from the people that write them, which often tend to me be wrong. Sounds easy right, so why do I feel slower than the rest of my co-workers at getting things done? The process gets finished, and on time, but at a slower pace for me.

1. I have to be creative on how information is pulled, which I definitely can't rap my head around. The database we use is extremely detailed, and the slightest symbol can mess everything up. Also, there are many processes and rules that I have to remember and am always having to take notes.