Thoughts on wife's parents.

dirtpath

We dated for about 3 years. We both work in a call center in different departments. She is a supervisor and I work in special accounts. I'm also an artist; still up and coming, but my name has gotten out there. I have done 15 art opening in 9 different museums, I have my work in 7 art galleries, and self published a special edition book that presold 5,000 copies in 18 days. Last year I made $35,000 as a part time artist.

The entire time she has known me I have lived in a custom class C RV as I travel on the east coast a lot. I also have a 700 sq' (house) art studio on 3 acres of property. 7 months ago she asked if we could empty out the bed room of my art studio and if she could move in. She had been living in a cheap apartment. We just started on the building of our house this month.

With her living in my studio are relationship changed for the better. There were a few stupid moments over the next few months and she became pregnant with twins.

We had dinner with her parents and I asked how they felt about us getting married. They told me it should of happens years ago and I had there blessing.

We decided to set it up like an engagement party for family and friends. It was truly our wedding. There was 10 family members and friends that were in on it. We had to do a little bit of last minute tricking to get everything done, but it worked. After her dad walked her down the aisle my dad got up and handed him a shotgun and not many people got what that was for...

We set up 3 gift registry's at different places as we have to furnish a new house. Plenty of different price ranges and types of stuff we need. We did not ask for any furniture or any large items as we have to store everything till the house is built.