Have a job interview tomorrow and I'm very scared of actually getting the job.

Hello,

I have been in a panic and I have a weird predicament. So I currently have a good job. I am a IT System Administrator and network administrator. I've been with the company for 9 years, I get good pay, I have a very nice office, it is laid back and I have a lot of freedom, I like my co-workers, a good commute, good benefits, but skill growth in the company is a little bit slow. I do do some very high level networking work, but I also do helpdesk work, which is very entry level work and a little bit disappointing, but I do not mind too much.

Here's the predicament. I got a job interview with the local electrical utility company for a Senior networking administrator position that pays $27,000 more then I currently make! Now that's a lot of money and nothing to sneeze at. And from my bit of research and reviews on the company it looks like most people really enjoy working there, it's a good company, people stay for many many years and it is the local utility, so it is a very stable job and company that makes a lot of money. So far so good.

But one of the things I am scared about is I would doing more advanced networking work then I currently do, even stuff I have no experience with, so it would be harder and more stressful work. I am scared I will not be able to preform. I am scared it will stress me out so much I will be very unhappy. I am also scared of losing all the good things at my current job. I am scared I will feel like I made a bad mistake.

Also so this is a little weird. I like doing networking work, but I am also scared of doing networking work because it is a lot of responsibility. You literally can take a whole company down if you make a mistake doing this type of work. I already have a lot of anxiety about it at my current job, but I do it anyways and have always come out ok... but I have a VERY hard time dealing with my anxiety.