Am I boring?

Viceroy

So I have been evaluating my life so far, since post breakup and I have been wondering if I am a boring person. I know that is a relative question, but I would like some insight. Currently, I am a Senior at my University, graduating this May with my Bachelors in political science, and I work as a substitute teacher during the week. I also work Saturday mornings at McDonald's.

Basically my weekly schedule consists of me going to school, work, gym, studying and relaxing at home. I don't have much of an urge to go out and explore places; I do hang out with friends once in a while. Is this a bad aspect of my life, to have a routine that I go through all the time? Is it normal that I feel content doing what I am doing, going out doesn't excite me too much. My primary focus right now is graduating in May, and eliminating my one day a week at McDonalds.

You do need some hobbies I think. What you're describing is generally ok, but what would you do with a SO? If someone asked you what your interests are, what would be your answer? Drinking seems to be how you define fun - but you could also love watching sports, playing a sport, making quilts, reading, volunteering with dogs, learning another language, traveling, whatever.

I agree, that's one of the reasons I was dumped- I was boring. You're right about the hobbies, I definitely need to find something I am passionate about. I will get back into French! But pretty much other than school and work, all I do is go to the gym and play video games.

Maybe I am not ready to date for a while, other than missing the sex, I am pretty much content with being alone.

I don't think that means you're boring. You sound busy and very able to fill the time (including time to unwind).