I don't know what to do

rnicole94

I'm physically & mentally tired now. I've been holding strong for 14 years dealing with depression. About 2 weeks ago I've been nothing but thinking about ways to end my life. I don't want to be here anymore, I've beg God to take me. I've tired multiple times taking my own life before but none of them seem to just work for me. I don't want to end up in a psych bcus I'm not crazy. I'm just a 22 year old female who deals with major childhood depression , major anxiety , to much anger in my heart & I give up !!

Hi Rn.... sorry for your pains.

I understand.. been there too. I am in my 40's.... been dealing with, since my teens.

I have my BAD times and not so bad... triggers dont help

I've been on anti depr's.. and in ongoing therapy over my years.

Presently, I am on something for the anxiety.. maybe you can talk to your doc about something to help you?

Are you or have you been in therapy?

Also, if you're on facebook... there's many pages you can join re: depression, etc.... search for some.. they can be supportive.

I would definitely make sure that you are seeing a counselor at least once a week. I have never experienced major depression, but I've had my low moments too (thought about ending my life a few times when I was dumped). Think about it, you're 22 years old, you've got a life to live that you're thinking about cutting short. Life can suck sometimes, but you've got to learn to pick yourself up no matter what.

Here's a few ideas for you: 1) exercise at the gym. This will help you not only physically, but mentally as well. When you exercise the brain depletes the levels of cortisol (stress), and it helps put you at ease. 2) Eat a healthier diet (you might be doing that already), if you put good things in, good things come out and you'll feel good about yourself. 3) Start a journal, great place to organize your thoughts and feelings.