My boyfriend is jobless and seems unambitious

Rossy25

Hi,

I've been with my boyfriend for a year and 6 months. We got pregnant in October 2015 and we now have a 5 months-old daughter together.

During 2014 when we met, he had a full time job as a Marketing Agent and was very dedicated and ambitious. He was supporting me financially while I was studying because my mother is unemployed.

Now I graduated from Varsity and I'm working as Accountant. My boyfriend has left his job and is now struggling to get another one but he's not getting.

It's frustrating me because we now have a baby and we're in a long distance relationship.

He doesn't seem to be making any efforts and he has lost his self-esteem.

He asks for money from me sometimes. It makes me mad.

His parents are married and are both working. But he's too old now because he's 34 and I'm only 25.

Now I want to go back to my studies next year (2017),. to complete my Articles that I laid off for a whole semester since our daughter's birth but I'm afraid if I will be able to handle tuition and our baby's needs, my own, my mom's and his. Should I talk to his parents about it? They are very good people but I don't think they are aware of how their son's situation is affecting me.

I need advice please because I cry everyday.

It seems like you guys rushed into having a baby before being committed, having financial security, and heck, even knowing each other.

1. Don't have more kids with him.

2. You may need to go to court to get child support from him.

3. Make your priority your baby and not this "so-called" relationship.

Thank you guys for your replies. The thing is. When I met him, he was very promising and he even introduced me to his parents.

I was a full-time student and I experienced hardships because my mother couldn't afford my tuition and the guy helped me settle my whole tuition. He was just so promising really.