Do I move on or wait for my ex?

america1234

Hey everyone! So I am currently a college student who is going through probably the toughest breakup ever! I met my ex bf when he was a junior and I was simply a freshman. I was living the dream and he makes me super happy. Sure we had our bumps and downs over the first couple of months, we just argued over stupid things like who would take out the trash or who would do laundry. I ended my first year and was placed on Academic probation and was in jeapoardy of getting kicked out of my college because we both were so self absorbed in our relationship and I slacked on school. I was scared but my ex believed in me getting readmitted and I did! Over the summer I worked at a camp and he worked in the college we went to. It was a good 5 hours apart and needless to say it was one hell of a summer. I'm not going to lie I did take him for granted this past summer. Before I left to work at the camp I told my ex that I needed time to think about whether or not I wanted to start my sophomore year being in a relationship with him or not. I told him I wanted a break and at first he was cool with it and later down the line he wasn't. I asked for a break the entire summer and he said he didn't want to be waiting on me the whole summer only to be turned down or get the hopes that we will be together when we wouldn't be. I agreeded and told him that we should just break up and we did. It still felt like a break because we would always text and he would always tell me how much he regretted not appreciating me and how he often took me for granted but tbh my concentration was else where as i met another more attractive guy who happened to be a marine. He came to visit me at my camp job on my day off and we went to the movies.. one thing lead to another and we booked a room and had sex that lasted about 5 min and I felt so dirty and guilty afterwards. My ex knew that I was talking to this other guy and had asked me numerous times if I was int