Am I over reacting? Why do I feel this way

bconner1995

My perfect boyfriend of 7 months told me today it will probably be another week before I see him. He stays an a little more than an hour away so we mainly spend Friday-Sunday/Monday together. This will be the FIRST weekend we haven't spent together. I'm trying to be understand I don't want to come between someone and school work... But I am also a student and I'll always find time for him. I just don't understand... I have no friends, so he's all I have and the only person I look forward to seeing. The though of not seeing him for another week sickens me. I feel I don't deserve this and I should block him and wait for something better to come along or someone who makes me a priority by any means. Am I over reacting? I need him, he relieves my stress, and anxiety. I don't know what to do...

Why have you no friends. It is totally unfair to be so dependent on this "perfect" boyfriend:

" I have no friends, so he's all I have"

and

"I need him, he relieves my stress, and anxiety."

It isn't his job to be your therapist!

What you are stating is neediness and dependency in the extreme. Cultivate other friendships, and if you suffer from anxiety issues please seek professional help.

I agree once more with Hermes. You need friends. One mistake I made in past relationships was shunning or disregarding friends for a guy.

Don't.

Do.

That.

Join a women's group, do yoga, take a language course, join a knitting group or book club. Find. Anything.

He may very well be afraid of your dependence. Keep trying to be about *you* and you'll find he will crave you.

Agree with the above.