afraid of ending up a loser

male2008

So I´m in a difficult mindset these days. Well to be honest this has haunted me probably a lot longer.

Short bio

Im a 35 year old entrepreneur. I started as an entrepreneur what I feel like fairly late. I always wanted to start my own company.

But my early twenties were spent traveling and living in France, england, swiss, sweden and denmark. I started university late at 26 finished at 29.

I worked in sales for 3 years and did really well. Then I started my first venture but it was a limeted success. Not failure but not a success.

I tried getting other things off the ground. But 2 years ago I got a company off the ground. Now that being said we are still not able to be secure to pay salaries every month and we are struggling to break through the glass sealing in sales.

But it has major promise. But it still could go bust. If that happens Im trying to look at it as a less expensive master program. haha

I just had my first son 6 weeks ago. Im living with him and my GF in a small apartment.

My fear and what I want to get over is I have a mortal fear of becoming a "never has been" not even a has been. But just never made it.

I try to model my self on Elon musk, Andrew carnegie and other role models. But Im also trying to be happy with being who I´m.

But Im so afraid of becoming a never has been.

This has a lot to do I think about being 35 year old, "broke" and with a company still struggling.

I know I can succeed but Im afraid I will never get the chance or always fall just short.

Im smart IQ 139, Im outgoing and a good salesman and manager. The company went through 2 hard times almost failed but I fixed it.

But still not a success.

I just dont wanna wake up 80 and still not success full money and as a entrepreneur.

so any words of wisdom would be appreciated.