Getting over someone to be with them again later?

Penny123

Long story short, my ex broke up with me after 4 years because he said he was immature and needed to grow up without me and part of that was meeting other people... even though he was really happy with me. Obviously I'm heartbroken, and I almost wish he had done something to make me hate him. Although I do a little for wanting to give us up for the opportunity to sleep with other people (is this the grass is greener syndrome I just don't know) I can't help but be horribly upset all the time, as he said about how perfect we were together e.t.c....

What makes me even more upset is that he is going travelling for 7 weeks (kind of also why I thought he broke up with me a little, though he swears it isn't), so he is going to have plenty of time to get over me, enjoy himself....forget about me

I can't afford to go away - has anyone got any good tips for keeping busy? Im a student teacher so I have the whole of the summer holidays ahead of me (alone now! ) I want to improve myself so that I will be better in a future relationship (hopefully with him again when we have matured a little!)

I understand that he needs to mature and wasn't ready..and I know that a lot of people are going to say don't get back with him, but it is perfect couple wrong timing- and I I do want to get back with him in the future. We had a break for 3 months last year, and then got back together. He said to wait longer this time to contact....hmmmm

So you're going to let this guy who already dumped you twice decide your future for you while you sit and wait? And you're going to wait for however long it takes for him to deem you worthy of him again?

WHY in the world would you want to do that??? Why aren't you angry?

My money is on him finding someone else, leaving you out in the cold btw.