Trying to get back to where we were

Gretti58

This is my first post on here and I would really like some help. Here's the situation:

I had been dating this awesome girl for 3 years. We met in college and really clicked. She graduated a semester ahead of me and moved to Boston. She wanted me to move in with her after I graduated but I had student loans and couldn't afford to right away, so I elected to move back in with my parents in a different state and save money. We stayed together and I wasn't sure where I wanted to go next or what I wanted to do yet. We visited a few times over the next year but the distance did take its toll, and one day I told her maybe we should not continue dating. Of course it broke her heart and she wanted to stay together and do whatever it took. She told me she would not give up on me. After a couple weeks I started to have second thoughts because she really is someone I could see myself with. I started to think about moving up to be with her and taking that post college leap of being on my own. It was time to grow up. We continued to talk after the break up almost everyday, and she went on a trip out of the country for 2 weeks. Before she left I told her I loved her.

First half of the trip we exchange a couple messages about how the trip is going, and then all the sudden she stops talking to me. Instant red flags as that had never happened before. After she gets back she comes down to visit and tells me that she slept with someone on her trip multiple times. Tells me I broke up with her so she did nothing wrong, which I don't argue with but I told her I still loved her and wanted to be with her. I told her it broke my heart. But I can get over her sleeping with someone else.