blackicon

Hi all, long story short I met this "dream girl" of mine a few month back. We flirt back and forth for a while but once she confessed her feeling to me, I dropped the game. Bad mistake I know, I probably either suffocate her with my feelings and/or appear like a pushover for her.

Thing is, right now her actions and words are along the line of "I can't forget my ex yet, let's stay friend for now". I'm not that dumb and I do know I blew my chance and will probably be better off moving on. But I know deep down that I will probably regret it if I didn't at least give it another attempt. Not every girls I'm interested in made me feel like I could shave off part of my life for her.

The situation right now is: currently I am studying abroad, but will return in a month and will have all the time in the summer. Right now I kept my distance from her, we barely text each others, let alone calls. I still message her plesantly, asking her how she's doing with her exams etc. but never sweet talk her. I feel like I should give her space to sort her feeling out, and also not to appear desperate. I'm just a little lost on what to do next to gain her affection again. That's why I turned to you random people of the internet. What's the next step?

A person who is really into you and cares will work through problems with you instead of dumping you. You can learn from this life experience so that your future love will work out. Never reject another part of your life for a partner. Keep up with your hobbies/interests and keep up your relationships with guy friends. Just as long as your time together is satisfying in both quality and quantity, it's better to be a well rounded person with a life besides your gf. This will keep you from being smothering and will make you a more interesting person to her. There are other cute, fun women out there. When the time is right, you will meet one of them and be better prepared.