Reconnecting after many years with highschool flame

I need advice on how to rekindle things.

I recently found my high school bf on Facebook. I had found him b4..but he was married. He accepted my friend request.i didn't message him. He sent me a message a week later and we have been chatting.

It's mostly what do you do for work...how us your family. He hasn't written anything personal except diud say how smart and motivated I always was.

BTW...

It was not a bad break up...I moved away.

How do I break the ice and get on the subject...we live in different states...so a casual meeting would be weird.

I am new to Facebook and I don't really know how to broach the subject with him without it seeming weird....like hey did you ever think we could get another chance...etc..lol.

Thank you

PS= he has been divorced 4 + years...same as me. I looked him up between then...but thought he was still married.

Why not ask if anyone has heard of a reunion or suggest gathering up some people for a reunion. Is he still married?

I recently found my high school bf on Facebook. I had found him b4..but he was married.....like hey did you ever think we could get another chance...etc..lol.

First, I would verify that he doesn't have a significant other.

After that,you can start flirting with him. "I can't believe how great you look after all these years!", for example. See if he reciprocates. Start asking more personal questions about his life. Your questions will show him your interest and will help you to gauge his at the same time. You could also ask if he has plans to come home for a visit any time soon and offer to meet up for a drink.

I wouldn't jump into asking him for another chance without some build up first. That would be awkward.

As a woman now dating her former high school flame after many, many years, I'm rooting for you!

How do I break the ice and get on the subject...we live in different states...so a casual meeting would be weird.