So..Do I wish my EX BF Happy Birthday after 1 year of No Contact?

Hi guys,

This is my first time posting on here. I just need some advice regarding my ex BF.

I am 22 and he is turning 25 this month. Here's a little bit of background info about him, me and our relationship. We were together for 3 years (since February 2012) in a long distance relationship, he was my first real boyfriend and I was in love with him, I still think I am. He broke up with me last year in April, since then we've had zero contact. And by zero I literally mean a zero,zilch, nada and he hasn't contacted me either. Since the break up I haven't been on his Facebook, I haven't google searched him, nothing!

I honestly don't even remember why he broke up with me but I do remember our relationship was really strained and we weren't really together at the time but we were trying to "fix" things, well I was trying to anyway. While we were working on things we'd talk everyday and it was HIM who initiated conversation all the time, everyday for a month, after his bday last year (his bday is in March) he went quiet on me AGAIN. So I started initiating the conversations first, I thought since he always did it maybe he got tired of it. So everyday for about a week I initiated contact first and he'd be so cold towards me and his replies were cold too. I thought wth did I do now? So I tried a couple of more times with "hey how are you", but nope he was so cold, so I asked him what's up and he wouldn't tell me, his last words to me were literally "Sorry I can't do this anymore, sorry for wasting your time". I said "ok, you didn't waste my time, but contact me when you stop acting retarded". And that was it! Nothing has been exchanged since that day. I was sort of devastated, but because I've been through this with him many times, I got over it and thought whatever, the next morning however, I found myself crying. I cried many nights after that too.