Confused on situation, what should I do? Need a different perspective on this.

Sydney0000

So my boyfriend (19 year old male) broke up with me (19 year old female) 12 days ago. We have been together 2.5 years, since we were juniors in high school and I am now a sophomore in college. Basically, the last few months have been kind of rough. We have been arguing a lot lately and he has been getting really angry in the arguments and freaking out.

A few weeks ago we got in a really bad argument and he was trying to leave but I was trying to stop him because I didn't want him to drive since he was freaking out and it wasn't safe.. I was trying to get him to calm down before he left but it ended up making him angrier and he grabbed my arms really tight and was punching his car and was pushing me down then sped off really fast. It was scary and I had never seen him like this.

He has had a lot of stress with work lately and I don't think I was helping his stress because I wanted to see him whenever we had time since I have a busy schedule as well. And I've realized I shouldn't have been like that.

Anyways, the next day he texted me saying he had talked to his mom and he was gonna talk to his uncle who is a therapist to work on himself and work on his anger issues so our relationship could be fixed and we shouldn't be talking for now. But that was three days before my birthday so I asked if he could just keep talking to me at least at until after my birthday, so he agreed. He was planning to visit his uncle who lives in a different state 3 weeks from that fight for four days to do therapy.