I've never written on a forum before, but I honestly don't know where else to turn for advice so here it goes... Last September I met an amazing girl while out on a buddy's bachelor party in NY (I live in MD). We instantly hit it off, in fact i pretty much fell in love with her right there and then, even though I was dating someone else at the time. Nothing happened that night, but we did keep in touch over text and phone after I went back to MD. A few months later I eventually got the courage to end the other relationship which was very difficult as we lived together and had been together for about 7 years. I knew it was the right thing to do though since I couldn't get the NY girl off my mind. The next weekend I went up to NY to see her and everything was great. So great in fact I didn't want to leave, but of course I had to. A couple weeks later she made plans to come down and visit me...got a hotel and plane ticket and everything. Three days before she was to leave I brought up that I thought maybe we should postpone her coming to see me until things cooled down at home since the ex and I were still living together (in separate rooms btw). I was only trying to avoid an awkward situation in case we ran into her or something with it being so recent that we had broken up. She took extreme offense to this suggestion, rightfully so looking back on it, and cancelled the trip. We spoke a little bit over the next couple weeks, but she was obviously furious with me. About two weeks ago she stopped answering my calls and texts all together and also deleted any record of me on her social media pages. Over the last few weeks I've sent flowers, letters, and other things to try and somehow apologize. Nothing has worked. The only thing left to do now is drive up to NY and try and talk to her face to face, but I'm scared she doesn't even want to see me. I'm deeply in love with this girl...I've never felt this way before about anyone. What do I do? Drive up to NY and hope she ta