Open Club  ·  99 members  ·  Free

Journals

Online Dating - A Woman's Journal

missmarple

A few things about me first. I'm 45, have been divorced for 12 years and have no kids (I have a cat I adore I'm a teacher, I have a few close friends (most of them married with kids) and it's just difficult to meet men my age where I live..and the few I have met are either married or not interesting enough. So, that made me turn to online dating.

I first tried online dating 7 or 8 years ago. I went on many dates (over 40, I think) and the only thing that had come out of it was one relationship, 2-3 heartbreaks that never made it to relationship status, a couple of close friends and LOTS of boring evenings.

My last relationship was almost 3 years ago (with a guy I had met through friends) so, this past summer, I decided to give online dating one more shot. I've already gone out with 6-7 guys..I won't bore you with details, what matters is that none of them turned into anything meaningful.

And here I am now with a few new prospects...well, actually one and a half (LOL)..but I'll elaborate in the next post

• Replies 5.2k
  • Created
  • Last Reply