We Are At Two Different Points In Our Life -- How To Work Past It?

Hello everyone.

My girlfriend and I have been having some issues as of late and they are really starting to play on my brain, so much so that I need non-biased advice to help me see the situation more clearly.

To give you a short background, we have been together for 2 years and 3 months. I am 26 years old and she will be turning 21 in about a month. We have had a great relationship up until a month ago when I graduated from college. She was under the impression that I would be relocating for work as I did not want to stay in the current city I am in at the moment. That turned out not to happen and now, nothing is changing. She has been preparing for me to leave by making additional friends and busying herself with other activities.

Anyways, the problem started about a month ago with me graduating from college. She is under the impression that we now at different points in our life with me getting into that 'career mode' while she still has 1.5 - 2 years of schooling left. In other words, the age difference is starting to scare her. I will probably be ready for marriage in the next couple of years and she says she will not be. Then, when you toss kids into the picture, things become even more skewed. To be blunt, I can see myself marrying this woman and spending the rest of my life with her. She is a truly unique person with an incredible heart and soul and I would be a fool to let her slip away. She says that she can also see a future with me, but just can't see something like that happening in the next two years.