Going from highly entertaining to highly boring due to different addictions!

Amano Ginji

Hello everyone,

I'll try to keep it as short as possible! Although, this is 10 years of my life I am describing and it covers different issues that I am facing so please bare with me

I have gone from being a funny, energetic, outgoing and fun loving guy to a boring, dull and shy guy in the span of a decade!

I used to be funny guy back in school and everyone loved my company. I did crazy things all the time. I was so confident about my self, I never thought twice before doing anything. I was nice to everyone around me and I can't think of anyone from school who hated me/hates me. I had a lot of friends and I was a good at studies too.

Things started changing in high school. I started playing a lot of computer games whenever I had free time. I got so addicted to playing games that I ended up ditching most of the plans that my friends made. The few times that I met my friends, I would hardly say anything or be interested in anything my friends said or did. I was so addicted to gaming that even when I was around friends, I would think about the gaming sessions I had during the day and I kept thinking of new game strategies all the time. It was truly an addiction, I had lost my self. I had changed forever. With time, friends got used to me not being around and I got used to not caring about anything but games! I din't do well at studies due to this addiction and just managed to get enough marks to pass.