Having BIg life problems...questions

ATLstudent

My head is all over the place...well not really...but i guess i feel distracted because i am a college student but my head is in other places.

Just got done with a play, do some acting......as well I want to start a band....any how......i am really struggling with staying in class and keep my motivation and energy in class.......I am the type who really has to be focused and motivated to do well and enjoy it and generally make good grades......And i guess i am having doubts about life and what i am doing with it.

I really wanna chase that dream inside....to be an actor....or by in a band.....I know everyone has these at times...or has.....but i still do and they are very prominent....and i do act of them with some success...good at acting...and decent at guitar.....started putting out ads and contacts for getting band together......ANyway my head and motivation and heart....tell me to follow this path...that i need to do this....that even writing about all this here is some cope out, some attempt to ease the struggle i am having and postpone or repress those feelings of wanting to drop out of school and follow acting and music....and my art.......I do get to do art in school but i think its something i could do on my own, and dont necessarily need a degree for.....\