My girlfriend isn't attracted to me anymore and wants a break

confusedcard

Hi, this is my first time here. I didn't know where to go or who I could talk to about this. My girlfriend just dropped a bomb on me saying that she loves me so much but doesn't enjoy sex with me.

A little back story on this though is that im older than her she's 22 I'm 26 and this is the second time we've been dating. The first time we dated we broke up after 3 years because I was being an ass and controlling. We didn't see each other for a few months. In that time I worked on myself physically, mentally and emotionally. I reached out and we started hanging out as friends which turned to friends with benefits and then boyfriend and girlfriend. It's been over a year now and things were great. No fights, she told me she loved me constantly, I was always confident, I gave her all the space she needed and I was always supportive.

Now she just drops this bomb out of nowhere and I never saw it coming. Right now she is worried about where her life is going, if she'll get a job and has been really depressed about a lot of things. She said she is afraid of commitment and that recently the sex hasn't been good. But she says she doesn't know what to do or what she's feeling because she loves me. She said that she wishes she had met me later on in her life because i'm the guy she should marry.

So I agreed that we should go on a break for about a month. I didn't beg, I didn't cry. We agreed that we wouldn't talk for the first week. After that if she wanted to talk to me she could contact me anytime. She says she doesn't want to date other people. And no having sex with anyone else otherwise that's the decision that you don't want to be with the other person.

Thank you for any advice you can give me and I'm sorry for the long post but I don't know who to talk to.