Need opinion: 23y/o guy, 15y/o girl I'm the guy.

A.boy

Ok well I specifically joined this forum get the opinion of people. Be honest as I plan on being honest.

I'm a 23 y/o male, I'm currently a student, no job, and as the title says I like a 15 year old girl. I've known her for about 7 months and I think I'm starting to fall for her. This is a first for me I've never been interested in younger girls but this is different.

I also wouldn't consider myself your average guy. I don't drink, I don't party, I don't chase girls for sex (I'm actually a virgin, a fact I'm very proud of). Most people when they meet me think I'm younger than I really am, and truth be told if I had to put an age on my mind, sense of responsibility, maturity, view of the world etc. I would say I'm maybe 18 or 19, but physically I'm 23. I genuinely like and care for this girl. One side of me says just be her friend but the other side of me wants to hold her hand, take her out to a movie, hold her.

I know her mother because like the girl I see her on an almost daily basis. Her mother likes me and the clincher is that I'm almost certain that the girl likes me too, for sure as a friend but it could be more. I'm at the age where I can read women pretty well and her mother seems comfortable when she sees myself and her daughter hang out. She actually encourages it.

I'm constantly around women my age but they don't interest me the way this girl does. She's smart, interesting, funny (genuinely funny, she made me laugh a real laugh, a feat rarely achieved by anyone), and pretty mature for her age (that probably comes from the fact that she hangs out with her mom so much). I want to be a part of her life at the very least and be someone she can count on for help when she needs it.