"Just" a waitress

hers

I've gone to college and obtained a degree and even have an impressive resume. After I graduated college, I moved to Atlanta and got a job working for a huge well-known corporation, where i edited websites for a living. I hated sitting behind a desk, as I like being busy and moving a lot, so I quit and started a pet sitting business. I did that for 2 years. The only reason I gave it up is b/c I moved back home to FL and where I am, a pet sitting business is not possible. But I loved that job. It was fantastic. Best job I've ever had and i miss it. right now, I'm waiting tables at a place I worked at all through college. And I really, really enjoy it. I love moving around, talking wiht people, having a flexible schedule. And the company I work for (a corporate restaurant all over the country) is really great--I like working for them.

The problem is, I get embarrassed when I run into people I know. And b/c it's a relatively small city (smaller than Atlanta, definitely, but still big enough to be a city), I run into people often. They all ask what I'm up to, and I tell them I wait tables at XYZ restaurant. But then I immediately feel the need to tell them that I went to college and have potential but that I'm doing this for .... reasons.