Ask For Advice
Page 1 of 6 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Was your ex selfish?

Leveller

Was your ex selfish?

If so how do you get it accross to a selfish person that their actions are/were unacceptable?

Although I have a PhD my ex managed to play on my feelings and manipulate me to the point where I didn't know whether I was coming or going. She knows I still love her, is seeing someone else, and wants to remain 'friends'.

leda
    I HATE it when they say they just want to be friends! I'm too angry to hear those words from my ex. It's another selfish thing that they need, so they can clear their conscience and sleep at night I think. The best thing you can do is cut your ex off for good. It will become clear to her that she is the one who screwed up.

Crazyaboutdogs
    Quote Originally Posted by Leveller [Register to see the link]
    If so how do you get it accross to a selfish person that their actions are/were unacceptable?

Although I have a PhD my ex managed to play on my feelings and manipulate me to the point where I didn't know whether I was coming or going. She knows I still love her, is seeing someone else, and wants to remain 'friends'.