Open Club  ·  99 members  ·  Free

Journals

where is the ride going?

rainyday

quite often i look out the bus or the subway and wonder where i am

its very weird experience, its like a total gap b/t last night and that moment when im commuting to school.

i also realize im holding a newspaper. the same old stuff, murders, violence, lottery winner.

i decide to ride the subway that day. i want to see where it goes beyond where i am supposed to go.

i turn off my phone, and just continue to stare out the window.

the blurs of grey walls and lights flutter and dance.

im late for school....why does it matter? i've been doing this for 3 years going to the same place, meeting the same people.

what is wrong with me im going to be late a part of me says. it wants to get off the next station and head back and feel really stupid.

but today i dont know, im driven by something i just gotta keep going to the end of line.

after a while i realize many people have gotten off and the train car is nearly empty except for a drug addict on the opposite side looking out the window.

i realize i am no different, unemployed, insignficant. except i carry a backpack full of books, the drug addict carries syringes or blood stained dollar bills.

i get off not knowing where i am. its raining. i should've brought an umbrelaa. how could i've prepared for it if i didn't know. wait i did the cloud was grey in the morning.

i plod onto the streets. its busy. filled with cars and loud noise. everyone is going somewhere. everyone has an objective. but not me. im jsut wandering the streets going nowhere but moving.

i squint my eyes the wind is blowing the rain in my face. i continue walking.

what am i doing. where am i going. why am i doing this.

i get angry. suddenly i realize it doesn't matter. i dont NEED to explain. i dont KNOW why and i will never know why.

classes probably started an hour ago. i can hear my professors monotone voice in the back of my head.