Married man....please help

female1981

I really need some advice. I have been working for a company for 2 years now. I broke up with an ex bf of 6 years approx 10 months ago. Since then, I discovered that somebody at work has fancied me since I started. After discovering that he had feelings for me (and vice versa) he told me he was married. He has been married for a few years but the strange thing was that hardly anybody knew he was married. His reasons for not telling anyone were personal, due to some family problems. Although nothing physical happened bewteen us, we did email each other constantly for approx a week and also met in the company canteen, spending hours talking to each other.

I was then due for a holiday. During my break, we continued to email but then one morning, I got an email from him saying that he felt guilty and that maybe I should stop emailing him. I did not take it well at all as by that time I had really fallen for him. I went completely mad and kept emailing him, ringing his office etc, but he just ignored me. The more he ignored me, the more I kept hassling him. I feel like an idiot, as I know I should have walked away as soon as i found out he was married. I just really really liked him.

This all happened just over a month ago, and I'm still obssessed with him. In fact, I just emailed him about an hour ago. I know I'm doing the worng thing, but I can't control myself. I think I like him a lot as he did not try and take advantage physically as I know i would not have been strong enough to push him away.

I must look like such a desparate idiot. I have lost all dignity due to my constant emailing and hassling.

I really really need help....

• Replies 319
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

He's pulled back... he's told you that he's married. That my dear is what is called a "DEAL BREAKER".