LinkedIn share
Google plus share
Twitter plus share
Give Advice
Ask For Advice
Page 1 of 15 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: indi's journey

indi's journey

well it will be 4 months tomorrow since me and my ex split up..ah well. i am coping a lot better than i originally thought. i barely think about him but i still dream about him a lot. its not gonna be easy to forget him completely.

i am studying for my resits god help me but i think i will do okay for them. cant wait for it to be over. i am gonna go into my final year of university with a fresh start in mind. i am gonna forget that my ex had ever entered my life and get back to my old self again.

when i look back i realise that i forgot the things that were important to me when i was with my ex. i spent less time with family, barely focused on my studies and i just forgot myself in the process. i am picking myself up now and make a better future for me.

i feel happier, i feel stronger and more positive after this experience - it taught me alot about myself. i realise now i wont trust anyone blindly, not to love someone soo much because it only hurts more when that person lets you down. i am keeping my expectations low from now on.

i am gonna be an aunt again in 3 weeks. that will be an amazing experience. i have soo much going for me now - no looking back.

Hi lilac_indi,

And please keep your spirits up and please always remember this.
    • You are precious, your life is precious and you deserve to be happy!
    • Look after your body and love yourself!
    • When someone hurt or abused you it was not your fault!
    • You have a future, you always will as long as you do not give up!
    • You deserve to be understood, but to expect understanding is very foolish.
    • Regrets are the most difficult feelings to deal with.
    • Life often is like three steps forward and one step back. Expect setbacks and do not let setbacks bother you. Just move along your chosen path.