*Online* Friendship(s) Survey

1. How many of you have good/close online friendships?

2. Do you write letters back & forth to each other? "penpals"

3. Send other little things such as cards, gifts thro snailmail?

4. Talk thro Ims/emails? or even maybe talk over the phone?

5.Have you ever felt really close to somebody over the net like so much you actually think of them as your real life friend? (even tho you never met)

6.Can you really be close to someone online so close no matter how far?

7. How can you tell a "online" friend that you appreciate he/she being your friend without sounding cheesy?

8. If a "online" friend gives you a call every 2-3 months or so ,would that mean that they still care for the friendship?

I have a few online friends... mostly people that know some of my friends... things like that. we talk about hanging out... when things work out. i have one really close friend, that ive been talking to for about 2 years now... when i feel like i have no one, i know i can talk to this person. its pretty awesome that they're willing to listen without really knowing me.

i think that you can be really close with someone no matter how far... i dont think the distance matters when you're going through things and that person is just there to help you.

as for telling an "online" friend that they mean a lot to you... just say that you appreciate how they've been a great friend to you... despite the fact they've never met you. That doesnt sound cheesy

- tanned_production