sbeekar

Hello,

This is my first time posting online about my relationship experience and thought I would get feedback/advice! I'm gonna try to keep this short and interesting! . I am 23 years old male . (some idea on maturity level here!)

Broke up 4 months ago. Together 8 months. Loved her. Although I initiated it, she also wanted to break up. We had to because my parents would not agree on our relationship. We were on good terms as we thought we did the right thing.

Weeks 1 - 4

I started to date others immediately thinking that would help the healing. But never got in a relationship because I was clearly not over her. I thought I needed space and stopped dating. But we never talked for that month .

Week 5

I wanted some stuff from her, she returns them. It was akward as she started asking about all those people im dating. Apparently news travels. I told her nothing happened.

She is single at this time.

Arround this time, neighbors ask me to join their sports team. Apparenlty neighbors are her friends!

Week 7

She sends me a note "I am seeing someone. Hope all is well on your end" . The note was deliberately cruel. I was hurt, but more so on the fact that it was intentional. Then she posts all these pictures of them online. I did not understand (back then) why she would do that.

Week 14

We hanvt communicated in 2 months. I find out her best friend is mad at me. I could not understand why. Nothing made sense.

Week 16

I discovered through my neighbors that the reason her best friend was mad at me because I did not consider my ex's feelings after the break-up. It was interesting to me as I did not feel that I had done anything wrong to her at all. We have never spoken or been in touch!

Week 17

I take a trip with the neighbors and bunch of other people to California.

Week 20 (today)