I was hoping to get everyone opinion. I recently started to talk to this girl, it’s been over 2 months now, and we have gotten extremely close, we have our late-night calls, texting throughout the day we have even began to talk about the future. Only issue is she lives about 4hrs away. We have talked about long distance relationship, until we can get things in place and then go from there.

How can a relationship last in a long distance one? Is it possible, any tips? We haven’t officially met yet. We do have plans next month to make a two-day thing, but we constantly video chat, phone chat, etc. This is my first time having this type of relationship. Can long distance last for the time being? I’m really starting to like this girl, a lot.

Hey,

I did the online long distance relationship and mine ended. The problem is, is you don’t know if you two have chemistry in person. I remember investing a year into talking to the guy only to meet and chemistry was one sided, me more then him.

Another thing you have built up a fantasy of this girl because you haven’t actually spent time with her. You haven’t seen her bad days in person, a lot different then Skype and texts.

I just know from experience that while you can share same interests and develop feelings online, at the end it all comes down too being behind a computer screen. When you two do meet I think because of the distance every time you meet up will be a false honeymoon stage because it will be more like vacation each time.

I’m sorry to be so brutally honest, just I’ve been there and thought you should know.

Long-distance can work for some people, but first and foremost - wait until you have the chance to spend time together in person before you even consider trying.

You don't know right now how or if you will get along offline. You don't know what the chemistry will be like. It takes times to asses those things, and it can't be done online.