He confuses me, what should I do?

Marina1818

Hi, I’ am an 18 year old girl and I am currently completing my final year in college. Here is some background info: I’ve been studying in a full-boarding school in England for the past 5 years, but I actually come from Russia. My school is mostly English kids, but there are two Russian guys in my year. Although, foreign students normally hang out with kids from their home countries, that never really was the case for me, probably cause I am very shy and don’t really initiate conversations myself and they just never attempted to either. We would have a small friendly talk occasionally, but nothing more than that. The thing is I actually low key always liked one of the guys. I wouldn’t spend my days fantasising about him or anything, but whenever we talked I would get this sense of nervous excitement and... let me just put it out there - if he was to ask me out I wouldn’t mind. This never seemed to be a possibility though since to me he seemed out of my league, but also he only ever got with/ dated girls back in Russia and never showed any interest in the girls in college.