This teacher is truly vile!

Six months ago I started studying an Australian Sign Language (Auslan) accredited course at a government community college. My experience of the Auslan course at this community college has been really terrible. The problem is that this community college is the only place in the whole state where you can study sign language which is actually professionally accredited. You can do community courses but you don't get an actual qualification from them. I started studying Certificate 2, which is the lowest level course you can do at this community college. They don't have enough teachers and they had a very large class of over thirty people, which they couldn't split up because there weren't more teachers to teach the second class. It was difficult to see the signing and sometimes couldn't even get a seat and had to sit on the floor. I know a couple of students complained about this, but the course coordinator kind of just fobbed them off and recommended that they could defer the course. On the college website it says that Certificate 2 in Auslan is an introductory course. It didn't say anything else at all. When the course started, it became evident that it's somehow expected to already know Auslan because it wasn't really a beginner's course. They didn't teach you the Auslan aplahbet or any simpler words, but went straight into more advanced work. The majority of the people in the class actually did already know Auslan beforehand. This was because they had deaf family, friends or partners, or they had done the community courses. I barely knew any Auslan at all and we had to work in groups a lot to practice. I would join a group and the people were good at Auslan and just carried on signing with each other. I was left out and hardly understood anything. We also had a huge amount of assessments and homework. Every week there would be one or two assessments to hand in. They also gave us homework to do outside of class every day to do in our own