Like a girl in another country, stuck/need advice

Hi everyone. So I've been talking to this girl for about 4 months on Facebook (met on a dating site) via messages. We've had 2 phone calls recently which we both seemed to like. I asked her if she wanted to have a video chat date with me and she said she doesn't think she is ready for that and she doesn't like video chats. I don't know how she feels about me, but I have feelings for her and would like to talk another way in addition to just through FB texting. We both live in different countries and meeting up isn't really an option anytime soon. Does anyone have any advice on how I can try to connect with her other than texting since she said she doesn't like /not ready for video chatting? And how can I find out if she has feelings for me without making her uncomfortable?

Unfortunately it sounds like a scammer, catfish, someone who isn't what they portray or someone who is in a relationship. Cut this off before they a start asking for money or you get sucked in any further.

So I've been talking to this girl for about 4 months on Facebook (met on a dating site) via messages. We both live in different countries and meeting up isn't really an option anytime soon. Does anyone have any advice on how I can try to connect with her other than texting since she said she doesn't like /not ready for video chatting?

Hi,

I would tread carefully. You don’t know if her reasoning for not video chatting is that she’s shy or catfishing you. I wouldn’t get too emotionally invested over someone you haven’t met in person.

I was in a cyber type relationship with someone who only lived a state away. I got attached and basically wasted a year of planning and dreaming and getting feelings. I soon found out when he and I did meet, it was one sided, he didn’t feel the same after meeting me. Plus our vibes were very off from each other.